Skip to main content Go to Navigation Go to footer / contact
Automated and connected driving

Future Parking

Navigating in the parking garage and other additional services

In this project, funded by the Free State of Saxony with EU funds, robust positioning methods in complex environments (parking garages) for location determination, navigation, handling of logistics tasks and related services in the city of Leipzig are researched. The project partners are developing a wireless sensor network (WSN) and an environmental radar system for this purpose. In this system, the current parking space occupancy and traffic in the parking garage can be determined in real time using appropriate sensor tags that are issued to the vehicles when they enter the parking garage or are permanently installed in the vehicle.

Fields of application

With the help of digital maps and a parking app, vehicles can in future be guided to free parking spaces indoors. In addition, the project partners are also developing further services based on the technology (WSN) such as “reserve, book and pay” for free parking spaces or find-my-car services. The developed technology (WSN) can later be integrated cost-effectively into other existing parking garages, but also underground loading zones or large halls without extensive structural measures, and enables completely new parking garage management. Additional services for logistics applications are being tested as completely new possible uses, such as the placement of mini-hubs in the car park as depots for delivery services with car park-compatible transport vehicles on the last mile.

www.future-parking.de

Partner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Project idea?

Do you have ideas for innovative products or processes, but you lack the right partner or the know-how in project management? Realize your ideas with us or become a partner in one of our existing projects! Our team supports you in project initiation, project development and project implementation.


Your contact

Thomas Keltsch

Projekt Manager / Project Engineer

Phone: +49 172 8380029
E-mail: keltsch@amz-sachsen.de

Zum Hauptinhalt Zur Haupt-Navigation Zum Fußbereich / Kontakt
Automatisiertes und vernetztes Fahren

Future Parking

Navigieren im Parkhaus und weitere Zusatzdienste

In diesem vom Freistaat Sachsen mit EU-Mitteln geförderten Projekt werden robuste Positionierungsverfahren in komplexen Umgebungen (Parkhäusern) zur Standortbestimmung, Navigation, für die Bewältigung von Logistikaufgaben sowie für verbundene Dienste und Services in der Stadt Leipzig erforscht. Die Projektpartner entwickeln hierfür ein Wireless Sensor Network (WSN) sowie ein Umfeld-Radar-System. In diesem System können mittels entsprechender Sensor-Tags, die bei der Einfahrt ins Parkhaus den Fahrzeugen ausgegeben werden oder im Fahrzeug fest installiert sind, die aktuelle Parkflächenbelegung und das Verkehrsgeschehen im Parkhaus in Echtzeit bestimmt werden.

Anwendungsfelder

Mit Hilfe digitaler Karten und einer Parken-App können Fahrzeuge künftig indoor zu freien Parkflächen geführt werden. Zusätzlich entwickeln die Projektpartner auf Basis der Technologie (WSN) auch weitere Services wie “Reservieren, Buchen und Bezahlen” von freien Parkflächen oder find-my-car-Dienste. Die entwickelte Technologie (WSN) lässt sich später ohne umfangreiche bauliche Maßnahmen in weitere bestehende Parkhäuser, aber auch unterirdische Ladezonen oder große Hallen kostengünstig integrieren und ermöglicht ein völlig neues Parkhausmanagement. Als vollkommen neue Nutzungsmöglichkeiten werden zusätzlich Services für Logistikanwendungen erprobt, wie zum Beispiel die Platzierung von Mini-Hubs im Parkhaus als Depots für Lieferdienste mit parkhaustauglichen Transportfahrzeugen auf der letzten Meile.

www.future-parking.de

Partner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Projektidee?

Sie haben Ideen für innovative Produkte oder Prozesse, Ihnen fehlt jedoch der richtige Partner oder das Know-how im Projektmanagement? Realisieren Sie mit uns Ihre Ideen oder werden Sie Partner in einem unserer bestehenden Projekte! Unser Team unterstützt bei Projektanbahnung, Projektentwicklung und Projektrealisierung.


Ihr Kontakt

Thomas Keltsch

Projektleiter / Projektingenieur

Telefon: +49 172 8380029
E-Mail: keltsch@amz-sachsen.de