Skip to main content Go to Navigation Go to footer / contact
Automated and connected driving

Automated Street Sweeper (TADA)

German and American partner companies are jointly developing a sweeper that drives autonomously and automatically cleans the street space. This technology carrier is set up and tested in close international cooperation.

Innovative companies develop high-performance sensor and intelligence solutions that are integrated into a standard sweeper and enable comprehensive environment recognition as well as situation-dependent independent decision-making in the event of unexpected disruptions and obstacles. American partners are equipping this sweeper with drive-by-wire technology, which enables the technology carrier to perform independent evasive maneuvers. This is unique for a vehicle of this volume. In addition, an integrated, high-performance security system is being developed in the USA to prevent unauthorized access to the machine. The close involvement of one of the leading sweeper manufacturers worldwide ensures that all project work is highly application-oriented and also offers excellent opportunities for follow-up projects. In order to ensure the application and functional reliability of the automated sweeper, two world-renowned test institutes, DEKRA and ACM, are carrying out extensive tests to evaluate the technology carrier.

The development project was created as part of the Transatlantic Automated Driving Alliance.

Partners

Project idea?

Do you have ideas for innovative products or processes, but you lack the right partner or the know-how in project management? Realize your ideas with us or become a partner in one of our existing projects! Our team supports you in project initiation, project development and project implementation.


Your contact

Foto Alexander Helbych

Alexander Helbych

Project Manager / Project Engineer

Phone: +49 172 8380024
E-mail: helbych@amz-sachsen.de

Zum Hauptinhalt Zur Haupt-Navigation Zum Fußbereich / Kontakt
Automatisiertes und vernetztes Fahren

Automated Street Sweeper (TADA)

Deutsche und amerikanische Partnerunternehmen entwickeln gemeinsame eine Kehrmaschine, die autonom fährt und dabei automatisch den Straßenraum reinigt. Dieser Technologieträger wird in enger internationaler Zusammenarbeit aufgebaut und getestet.

Innovative Unternehmen entwickeln leistungsstarke Sensorik- und Intelligence-Lösungen, die in eine Standardkehrmaschine integriert werden und eine umfassende Umfelderkennung sowie die situationabhängige eigenständige Entscheidungsfindung bei unerwarteten Störereignissen und Hindernissen ermöglichen. Amerikanische Partner statten diese Kehrmaschine mit Drive-by-Wire Technologie aus, die den Technologieträger zu eigenständigen Ausweichmanövern befähigt. Dies ist bei einem Fahrzeug dieses Volumens einmalig. Zudem wird in den USA ein integriertes, leistungsstarkes Sicherheitssystem entwickelt, um unautorisierten Zugriff auf die Maschine zu verhindern. Die enge Einbindung eines der führenden Kehrmaschinen-Hersteller weltweit stellt eine hohe Anwendungsorientierung aller Projektarbeiten sicher und bietet zudem herausragende Möglichkeiten für Folgeprojekte. Um die Anwendungs- und Funktionssicherheit der automatisierten Kehrmaschine sicherzustellen, führen mit DEKRA und ACM zwei weltweit renommierte Testinstitute umfangreiche Versuche zur Evaluierung des Technologieträgers durch.

Das Entwicklungsprojekt ist im Rahmen der Transatlantic Automated Driving Alliance entstanden.

Partner

Projektidee?

Sie haben Ideen für innovative Produkte oder Prozesse, Ihnen fehlt jedoch der richtige Partner oder das Know-how im Projektmanagement? Realisieren Sie mit uns Ihre Ideen oder werden Sie Partner in einem unserer bestehenden Projekte! Unser Team unterstützt bei Projektanbahnung, Projektentwicklung und Projektrealisierung.


Ihr Kontakt

Foto Alexander Helbych

Alexander Helbych

Projektleiter / Projektingenieur

Telefon: +49 172 8380024
E-Mail: helbych@amz-sachsen.de